Diseased Mind

My mind is diseased.., but occasionally I find it at ease, sometimes I wait patiently just to find it, other times I’m pacing hastily, frantically erasing the rhyme to retrace, the moves it makes evasively.., who’s chasing me, I’m basically in the place to be, in front of a judge to make a plea cause I wouldn’t budge, so f*** your b*** I’m putting my grudge on paper and taking this page to the major leagues.., take a shot at me, knock me off my feet and I’ll just rage while I’m seated, the stage over heated when the featured emcee did donuts around the microphone like a police car on the street did, and he made it so lifelike you could smell the aroma of a donut shop, so much a patrolman stopped, cause he thought that he could eat it.., the opposite of a man with no legs, I’m not to be defeated, right before I was born god greeted me immediately.., to request a meeting with me, so he could speak to me secretly.., he said ‘I’m the father of the sky.., so reach for me’.., the farther and faster I increase the speed, and master the words I weave, the more laughter I can generate thru comedic hyperboles.., which, if you heard of me, I prefer ’em to be worded to be bursting with absurdities.., I rhyme like a nursery, I’m the first to leave a great wave in the wake, I got a stomachache cause I ate, way too much cake, so do me a favor and feed me a pear and some grapes while you’re wearing erotic lace.., I behave the way I do cause I was raised in a chaotic place, I’m way off in space when I’m supposed to focus, but I rhyme at a hypnotic pace like a lotus wrote this driven by a psychic who’s driving so smooth he moves you below hypnosis, a weed rose thru the surface of the soil on a bed of roses and I’m the weed.., growing old in a breeze blowing so cold that time will freeze, I’m an emcee of a different type so raise the hype if you like it, I’m not the type of kid to kick it with a click or a sidekick.., I hop on the beat and ride it till it fades away.., the days are gray but I came to play, the rain may, make it a brain dismay, but if I’m gonna die tomorrow, at least leave me with a pen please, so I can alleviate the pain today..

-BenjiO

Leave a comment